India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2022 Schedule, Venue & Broadcast

India vs New Zealand ODI Series:- The final of the ongoing one-day international series will be played on Sunday, October 29th between India and New Zealand. With a win in the opening encounter, NZ surprised the home side. In the second ODI, the Indian squad was under pressure. The guys in blue did not let their fans down, and they defeated the Kiwis by a stunning score of 22-4. The Kiwis were restricted to 230-9 and then reduced to 46 after a series of chiseled innings.

India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2022

Chetan Sharma, the chairman of the National Selection Committee(NSC), has declared the Indian squads for New Zealand tours. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the New Zealand series in one-day international matches. The NZ series was paused to give Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, and Rohit Sharma some rest. Sanju Samson and Umran Malik have also made a comeback in the NZ series.

In the 2nd ODI of the 5th match series on Saturday, India delivered a 90-run victory against NZ. Formation of Indian cricket’s youngest little terror Hardik Pandya may be one of the main topics of Monday’s encounter.

India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2022


India vs New Zealand ODI Series Details

Name Of The Article India vs New Zealand ODI Series
Series Name ODI Series
Start Date 25 November to 30 November
Category Sports

About The India vs New Zealand Match

NZ team & IND team are playing the final ODI in the three matches ODI series. NZ team already won the ODI series & are with 2-0 lead. IND team is looking to give active come back by winning this match.

India vs New Zealand Match Schedule

Date Match Details
Friday, Nov 18

New Zealand vs India, 1st T20
Westpac Stadium, Wellington
Sunday, Nov 20

New Zealand vs India, 2nd T20
Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui
Tuesday, Nov 22

New Zealand vs India, 3rd T20
McLean Park, Napier
Friday, Nov 25

New Zealand vs India, 1st ODI
Eden Park, Auckland
Sunday, Nov 27

New Zealand vs India, 2nd ODI
Seddon Park, Hamilton


India vs New Zealand 2022 Squad

India ODI Squad

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (VC and WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen, Umran Malik.

New Zealand ODIs Squad

Kane Williamson (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Devon Conway (wk), Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry (ODI), Tom Latham (ODI) (wk), Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham*, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi (T20), Tim Southee, Blair Tickner (T20).

India vs New Zealand Head-to-Head in ODI Series

IND vs NZ head-to-head numbers in ODI are given below

Series Wise Data

First Bilateral Series 1975/76 Won by NZ
Last Bilateral Series 2020 Won by NZ

The 1st ODI match was played b/w these 2 teams in 1975. It was won by NZ. To date, IND & NZ play a total of 53 ODI Series against each other. Out of the 53 series played so far, 17 have been won by IND & NZ has managed to win only seven. Out of the remaining, two have been drawn & one was common. 26 non-bilateral series have been won by other country.

Total No. of Series Won by India Won by New Zealand Drawn Shared Won by Other Team (Non-bilateral Series)
53 17 7 2 1 26

Match Wise Data

First Match 1975 Won by NZ
End Match 2020 Won by NZ

In terms of the no of ODI matches played, again Indian cricket team have won more matches of the One-Hundred-Five ODI matches played b/w these two nations, Fifty-Five have been won by India , NZ has managed to win only forty-nine games. Only 1 match was tied.

Total No. of Matches Won by India Won by New Zealand Tied No Result
105 55 49 1 0

India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2022 Venue

  • Name – Mount Maunganui
  • Matches Played – 9
  • Matches Won by Touring Side – 5
  • Matches Won by Home Side – 3
  • Matches Won by Neutral Side – 1
  • Matches Tied – 0
  • Matches with No Result – 0
  • Highest Individual Innings – 140 N L T C Perera 2018-2019 (NZ v Sri Lanka)
  • Best Bowling – 5/40 M J Henry 2015-2016 ( New Zealand v Srilanka)
  • Lowest Team Innings – 210 NZ 2014-2015 v South Africa
  • Highest Team Innings – 371/7 New Zealand 2018-2019 v Srilanka
  • Highest Run Chase Achieved – 245/3 IND 2018-2019 v NZ
  • Average Runs per Over – 5.65
  • Average Runs per Wicket – 35.11

Where and When to Watch India vs New Zealand ODI Series 2022?

India vs New Zealand match will be played at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui. It will be telecast on the Star Sports Network on Monday, 28th January from 7:30 am onwards. The match will be live broadcast on Hotstar. The Star Sports one channel is available at Channel No.603 on Dish TV.

Broadcast Details

  • TV – Star Sports one/HD, Star Sports 2/HD, Sky Sports
  • Match Timings -7:30 a:m IST/2: 00 a:m GMT
  • Online– Hotstar, Jio TV, Airtel TV.

Related Posts:-

Brazil vs Switzerland FIFA World Cup 2022

Watch FIFA World Cup Live 2022 in India on Android or IOS?

FIFA World Cup Live Streaming

Pro Kabaddi 2022 live Score Schedule, Team Owner, Captain, Players

Leave a Comment